Skip to content

Office Staff

Ms. Kim Griffin

Secretary

Email: griffink@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Johanna Price

Bookeeper

Email: pricej@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Twila Shields

Data Control Specialist

Email: shieldst@walton.k12.fl.us 

Some of Mrs. Shields's duties and responsibilities at Freeport Middle include but are not limited to MIS Information and Focus, grades, attendance, monthly calendar, monthly newsletter, performance matters, free and reduced lunch application information, assistant to the school nurse, and other duties as assigned. 

Paraprofessionals

Mr. Christopher Alamo

Email: christopher.alamo@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Tabatha Bilbruck

Ms. Kim Dier

Email:  dierk@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Dier has worked at FMS since 2000 as a paraprofessional for ESE.  She has one son, Scott, and two granddaughters, Nikole and Katie.  Mrs. Dier enjoys watching her granddaughters cheer and play softball.

Mrs. Lou Ann Schantz

Email:  schantzl@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Schantz was born and raised in upstate New York.  Mrs. Schantz received her Associate of Arts degree in Social Work from Mater Dei College in 1975.  Her husband's military career brought them to the Panhandle.  They have three children and one grandson.  Mrs. Schantz has worked in an ESE classroom for 16 years. 

Cafeteria Staff

Ms. Jaime Castrillo

Cafeteria Manager

Email: castrilloj@walton.k12.fl.us

Ms. Sandra Certa

Staff

Ms. Certa was born in Saginaw, Michigan, but was raised in western Texas. She has one child. Ms. Certa has been at FMS since 2014.

Ms. Sema Curry

Staff

Custodial Staff

Marc Wilburn

Plant Manager

Email:  wilburnm@walton.k12.fl.us

Mr. Wilburn was born during a hurricane in Pensacola, Florida at the Naval Air Station.  He grew up mainly in Niceville, FL; attended Valparaiso Elementary;  Ruckel Middle School; and graduated from Niceville High School.  He was employed with Coca-Cola in Valparaiso for 19 years and The Lewis Bear Company for 17 years.  He is married and has three children.  He is currently loving his position as Plant Manager for FMS.

Terry Allen

Custodian

Mr. Allen attended Central High School. After graduating high school, he was a member of the United States Navy. Mr. Allen and his wife have lived in Freeport since 2008.

Benton Andrews

Benton Andrews

Custodian

Mary Jo Averell

Custodian

Email:  averellm@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Averell is a life-long resident of Walton County. Mrs. Averell attended Paxton School. 

Anita Taunton

Custodian

Delores Tullis

Custodian

Mrs. Tullis was born in Portsmouth, Virginia. Mrs. Tullis is a graduate of Freeport High School. She has a son and two granddaughters.  Mrs. Tullis has been employed at Freeport Middle School for 8 years.

Clinic

Ms. Jackie Anderson

School Nurse

Email: jackie.anderson@walton.k12.fl.us

Phone: 850.892.1221, ext. 3219

School Resource Deputies

Deputy Jamie Ragan

Email:

Sergeant Bart Smith

Email: