Skip to content

Ms. Susan Behrens

Chorus & Music Theory

Email: susan.behrens@walton.k12.fl.us

Mrs. Sherrell Cheatham

Technology 

Email:  cheathams@walton.k12.fl.us

Remind: Text @9eadk3 (IBA), @ictfms (ICT), and/or @5thtechfms (5th grade) to 81010.

Mrs. Cheatham graduated from UWF in 1992. She began her educational pathway in 1994 as a teacher’s aide at West Defuniak Elementary. Then, she started teaching in January of 1996. Mrs. Cheatham has been married to her high school sweetheart since August 1974. Her hobbies include, crafting, camping in her RV and spending time with her family. Mrs. Cheatham is our Digitial Lead Teacher at Freeport Middle School.

Inspirational quote:  “I don’t know what my future holds, but I do know who holds my future.”

 

Kendra Estes

Art 

Email: peloquink@walton.k12.fl.us

Remind: Text @pqsreaders (Reading) or @hehee (Art) to 81010.

Ms. Estes teaches Art, AVID, and Intensive Reading at Freeport Middle School.  She is a graduate of the University of Texas with a Bachelor’s of Fine Arts degree in Art.  She has taught in Okaloosa County, Clovis, New Mexico and Walton County for 13 years.  

Mr. Johnny Jackson

Spanish

Email: johnny.jackson@walton.k12.fl.us

Ms. Mary Job

AVID, Drama, & Emerging Leaders

Email: jobm@walton.k12.fl.us

Mr. Michael Miller

Beginning Band & Advanced Band

Email: millerm@walton.k12.fl.us

Mr. Miller is the band director at Freeport Middle School.  Freeport Middle School is proud and honored to have a wonderful Band department.  We offer Beginning and Advanced Band at the middle school level. If you are interested in being a part of the Band group, please see Mr Miller or Ms. Benner.

Mr. Ted Missildine

Manufacturing

Email: missildinet@walton.k12.fl.us

Ms. Kelly Trafton

Media Specialist, Creative Writing Teacher, Journalism, and American Sign Language

Ms. Robin Walden

Intensive Reading

Email: robin.walden@walton.k12.fl.us

Remind: Text @69k69 (1st Period), @88h72 (2nd Period), @fkafk3 (3rd & 4th Periods), and/or @f2c9bc (5th & 6th Periods) to 81010.